vaping causing gas, just to verify..

Status
Not open for further replies.

jjaysbk

Aug 29, 2016
I've searched and found a lot of answers, but I kind of just want some clarification. I'm not a big forum user because I feel as though people with very little experience can have input with masquerading as having the proper knowledge, it's very back and forth.

Anyways, for those of you with IBS / Gerd / chronic stomach ailments, do you find vaping to irritate your bowls or stomach?

[Removed]

So is it recommended I try a non veg glycerin and 100% PG? I can't find it in stores easily, is there a reason why this is?

I'm new to vaping so I don't know what one does vs the other and why they're mixed.

Or has it been confirmed that the flavor is the cause? A sweet flavor that engulfs my stomach and irritates the lining? Is using a cake flavor vs a fruit flavor better? They all seem sweet to me!

Let me know your thoughts, sorry if this question was thoroughly answered somewhere, I just want more anecdotal experiences if possible. Especially since so many people are into it now, I know someone out there feels my pain.

Thanks!

Last edited by a moderator:

seminolewind

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 5, 2009
Corydon Indiana
I could reply but how will you know I'm clueless and giving you knowledgeable advice? :pervy:

Any time you engage in any activity that causes you to inhale a lot of air, you are swallowing a lot as well and this will definitely aggravate GERD or IBS. This goes for drinking carbonated beverages as well. And nicotine can be irritating to the stomach

jjaysbk

Aug 29, 2016
I could reply but how will you know I'm clueless and giving you knowledgeable advice? :pervy:

Any time you engage in any activity that causes you to inhale a lot of air, you are swallowing a lot as well and this will definitely aggravate GERD or IBS. This goes for drinking carbonated beverages as well. And nicotine can be irritating to the stomach