What tanks can i use with my Aspire Zelos Mod

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nik12

Apr 13, 2017
Hi All,

i am new to this vaping world, trying to give up smoking after 8 years. So far i have been vaping for 3 weeks now, still getting used to all the new terminologies and details about vaping and different devices etc.

I currently have an Aspire Zelos 50W mod with the nautilus 2 tank (came as a kit) and currently vaping on the 1.8 BVC coil, have kept the 0.7 coil for later ( i have been told the 0.7 is much better?). I am currently doing MTL hits and have tried DL hits occasionally but still need to get used to them.

I have a question - what other tanks can i use with the zelos mod? I know its only 50W and i dont know if i will ever go up that high so soon in terms of wattage, but would like to slowly transition to a bigger tank and possibly using sub-ohm coils like 0.6 or 0.5, 1.8BVC isnt really doing the trick for me.

Can someone please suggest which tanks i can go for (which have more liquid capacity as well) and can i use tanks from different manufacturers on the zelos mod? Please help!

Thanks
Nik

Foggy Road

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 22, 2015
Garland,TX
I would suggest that you consider the eGo ONE series of tanks. They will work on your. Mod and They hold 4ML of juice and they accept CLR rebuildable/rewickable coils. Now don't let that scare you off. The coils are very inexpensive and can be used as throwaway if you choose. Has both .5ohm DL coils and 1ohm MTL coils available at less than $10 for a 5 pack. Great beginner tanks you may choose to just rewick or rebuild to whatever ohm level you prefer. Or as I said just toss 'em out. You can learn about the tanks at the following link. Great folks there will be happy to steer you toward great prices on the tanks and coils even a second mod for backup! Tell 'em Foggy sent ya and ask questions.

eGo ONE tank series – CLR coil

djsvapour

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 2, 2012