Which Mg to pick?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ziggon

May 9, 2015
Hello!

Okay, I went to a local e-cig store and they had a whole wall of juices to choose from. I get all the different flavors and that's personal preference but about the nicotine Mg.... If I'm a regular smoker what strategy would you suggest if I want to get into vaping and gradually lower my nicotine intake? Whats a good Mg to start with?

Thank You!

KattMamma

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Feb 10, 2015
DFW Area, Texas
Make your best guess but be prepared to adjust it up or down. I started at 18 because I smoke 1-1/2 pks a day. But nobody counted on me chain vaping like a fiend because I wanted a cig so bad. So I OD'd on nicotine, got sweats, headaches... stepped down to 12 and all was good.

DingerCPA

Vaping Mistress
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 9, 2014
Corn 'n' Cows
Good advice from all the above :) I've been vaping exclusively for about 14 months now, and I'm on about 9mg in tanks and 6mg in a dripper.

I DIY, so I can make whatever level I need. I was about a PAD smoker, and more than 12mg for me was too much. YMMV. You'll know what's too much or too little. As others mention, you might want a couple different levels available, just in case you need the extra oompf

Welcome!

Reactions: Ziggon

amoret

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 2, 2013
Sharon, ND, USA
Make your best guess but be prepared to adjust it up or down. I started at 18 because I smoke 1-1/2 pks a day. But nobody counted on me chain vaping like a fiend because I wanted a cig so bad. So I OD'd on nicotine, got sweats, headaches... stepped down to 12 and all was good.