3 weeks and got the bug so lets start shopping...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rolo The Red

Jun 2, 2014
London
Hi All,
Im a complete newbie so please play nicely!!
Gave up the cigs 3 weeks ago after 20+ yrs with the help of a JT eCom, but like all big kids I like toys and so started to read a bit more about vaping in general.
So...Tonight I have ordered a Provari mini (Black) and a IBTanked halfling (Red end caps, and tip) with pre drilled 2 hole 3.2 Ohm single coil atomizers.

Is this going to work well ? Any advice on whether Ive ordered correct Ohm Atomizer's etc, are more holes required ? Any other guidance as to what settings I should start with when it all arrives ?

Thanks in advance...

NealBJr

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jul 27, 2013
Lawrenceville, Ga.
I'd advise getting the 18650 extention tube. When you get into "mods" like you're doing, keep in mind the battery sizes. First, as a general rule of thumb, the bigger the battery, the longer you can vape with. The most popular sizes are either 18350, 18650, and 26650. The most popular size is the 18650 because it's a good size and holds a lot of Milliamp hours. Also, with that size, there is the widest variety of options to choose from. This is the option I recommend you go. The 18350 is the next recommended size, but that is popular not because of how much it holds, but because of how small it is. People go 18350 more for the size than anything else, but with that size, you'll be swapping for fresh batteries more often. The more recent addition is the 26650. It's as tall as the 18650, but it's bigger round. People who use these are more for capacity than anything else. I don't think your provari has an option for that.