510 Atty Burnt taste???

Status
Not open for further replies.

vapeguy123

ECF Veteran
May 8, 2011
Hey guys so I'm a noob, only been vaping for a little over a week. I have three atomizers and was vapng juice from Northernvapor with no problems, then I got some juice from Vaporskitchen and within 3 days all three of my attys tasted burnt. VK has a thicker/sweeter juice so I'm guessing it clogged them up, also I'm pretty sure I flooded my attys after hearing everyone talking about always keeping them wet. So I read up on cleaning techniques, and decided to simmer my attys in vinegar for 10 minutes and then I left them over night and did a dry burn in the morning. I also dewicked one of them cause I read that the wick burns or something. That one and another still taste really burnt, I got one working but the vapor isn't as good as it was. Does anyone know how I can get that burnt taste out? I'm gonna try soaking them in Coke overnight hope it works but not high hopes...

Anyone got any ideas of how to get that burnt taste out (they still work as I'm getting vapor)

Dan Patrick

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 28, 2011
Texas Forest Country
Try getting some Atty Refresher (heard about it on VaporCast) , or just straight PG. I usually just boil them in water and let them dry overnight and that gets the job done, but I have been trying the straight PG and it seems to help on taste. I haven't had much luck with the rubbing alcohol, and haven't tried the coke. Might just be the juice. Try some from Ivape.net that is where I got my straight PG. I find that VG juice is just not for me on taste.

Kerrman

Apr 28, 2011
Prescott AZ