A few questions from a newb

Status
Not open for further replies.

vaping4dayz

Dec 18, 2015
Hey there! Just joined ecf tonight after browsing the forums for a couple of days. I love the community here and I just had to be a part of it. I have been vaping on and off for the last year and recently just began vaping again, this time picking up an iStick TC60W and an iSub tank. I have a few questions I was hoping could be answered by the awesome people of this forum, and please bare with me as I am a newb lol.

1. What are some good tanks for using with temperature control? (Preferably one that comes with nickel and titanium coils)
  2. I know that temperature control stops dry hits and burnt hits, but does it actually improve flavour of the vape, or have any significant differences to regular VW mode, other than stopping dry hits?
  3. This one may just be me, but I have a hard time vaping when I first wake up, I find it very harsh/dry on the throat and I tend to smoke one cig in the morning because of this, was just wondering if this is normal or heard of and if there's anyway to stop this?
Thank you all for taking the time to read this.:)

Reactions: David Wolf

vaping4dayz

Dec 18, 2015
1. There are quite a few. The Sub Tank Mini is a good middle of the road tank.

2. No.

3. Your mouth may be dried out, especially if you sleep with your mouth open. Hydrate before and as you vape. Brushing helps me, but that is not my very first priority in the morning.
Thank you for the advice. Much appreciated. I have looked into the sub tank mini and my only worry is about leaking as I have seen a few people mentioning that. Also being dehydrated is most likely what is happening as I try to vape as soon as I wake up because it's been my routine for years to wake up and have a cig to start my day.

Reactions: David Wolf

IMFire3605

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
May 3, 2013
Blue Rapids, KS, US