Status
Not open for further replies.

TripleZoom

Verified Member
Oct 23, 2011
Tennessee
So, I'm just starting out building mods and I need some info.

1. What is the smallest wire I can get that could safely handle 6 amps @6v? That's the top end of what would go through it...Honestly, it probably won't hit that. And where would I purchase it? I'd like to get several different colors. I'm going to follow Mamu's guide for "Dena." http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/fo...ena-vv-mod-denalis-lil-sis-step-step-how.html She says 26awg, is that ok? Seems a bit small, but I'm sure it would be easy to work with. From what I've gathered high strand count copper wire with silicone insulation is what I want right?
2. What kind of solder should I get? Lots of lead free solders out there, and i'd like to know the best for a beginner or anyone really for this purpose. And in Mamu's guide it says to add flux to all the posts of the ORK-T/6, so what kind of flux do I need? Isn't rosin core enough? I know with such small gauge solder there can't be much rosin, so I figured the extra flux was becaise they're crucial joints and I really don't wanna overheat it!
3. What kind of epoxy should I get? Not very familiar with epoxy, so some general recomendations would be good. Just the 5 minute kind?
4. I need to buy a charger. Can't quite get myself to shell out for a PILA, so what's a good choice? Preferably one super t sells cause I'm gonna grab my batts from there I think.

So, that about covers it....At least the stuff I can remember haha I'm real glad to have this forum. I'm gonna start ordering all my parts tonight or tmw...Hopefully tonight if I can figure out what all I should get and where...Don't wanna get killed with shipping. I tried using the search on some of the specific questions but the results are so broad I end up spending an hour reading about something completely unrelated :blush:

Last edited:

CraigHB

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jul 31, 2010
Reno, Nevada
Hello and welcome,