A little advice please

Status
Not open for further replies.

BrianW25

Jul 25, 2020
Hi all,

I smoked for about 5 years (1-2 packs a day during the last few) and eventually bought a Juul. After about a year of suffering with buying new ones I switched to a mod (havent had a .... since). I've been using it for about 6 months now and there are some things I just can't figure out about it - I'm hoping for a little help here. (If it matters, I have the Voopoo drag mini)

First off, it seems like coils go bad at different rates. I understand that 'maybe I had to much to fast' and hit it multiple times within ~15 seconds. But is that like a one time thing? You do it once and -poof- your coil is dead? Also, even when I don't go ham on it, they sometimes die unnaturally quick. I base this off a burnt taste, but is there a chance I'm imagining it? Is there a better diagnostic test to see if a coil is dead other than just taste?

Second, I absolutely hate getting juice in my mouth (as I'm sure we all do). I think I've gotten a handle on how to keep that from happening, but there seems to be another phenomenon that is related - and yet I cant find info online. Sometimes when I hit my vape I don't get liquid, but it seems like the vapor coats my entire mouth in a thin (for lack of a better word) coat. It tastes super strong and has similar effects to getting liquid juice in my mouth but more dispersed. I've noticed that this doesn't happen with my friends vape (same model) but he uses a different brand of juice. I've also noticed that it happens much more strongly after a thorough cleaning. Could it be the juice? And if so, why does it only happen to me when I've recently cleaned my vape?

Those are my questions (for now). I would really appreciate any advice/knowledge on the subjects. Sorry its such a long post! Thanks in advance if you even took the time to read it, and double thanks in advance if you respond!! :)

Richard Winter

ECF Veteran
  • Mar 30, 2018