The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

A note of caution when flying with a RM2......

Discussion in 'Reos Mods' started by bones1274, Jan 7, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. bones1274

bones1274 Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Oct 28, 2010
    florida
    I fly for a living and recently converted to a RM2 on my Grand. For the 2 1/2 years prior to the RM2, I used cartos on my Grand and top filled them. I never used the bottle or sqonked, and never ran into this issue when flying.

Now that I fill the internal bottle and squonk, I have noticed that as I climb to altitude, the pressure change causes the air in the bottle to expand and push the juice up and out of the RM2 air hole like a leaky fountain. Even though it is a pressurized cabin, at 35,000 feet, you still have a cabin altitude of 7,000-8,000 feet, making the air inside the bottle much denser than the surrounding air. (think of a bag of chips that baloons up as you climb.) Between the two accents today alone, I ended up loosing almost 1/4 of my juice out the air hole of the RM2 and into my pocket. Additionally, the RM2 was completely flooded and full of juice with no way to get it back into the bottle.

Has anyone else experienced this or noticed this?

2. Izan

Izan Vaping Master ECF Veteran

Jul 1, 2012
    Mallorca, Spain
    :toast:
    Needed and Noted!

I

3. supertrunker

supertrunker Living sarcasm Verified Member ECF Veteran

Oct 12, 2012
    Texas
  4. bones1274

Oct 28, 2010
    florida
    Thanks for the link. Unfortunately, half a bottle isn't going to hold me for a 10+ hour flight. Guess I will have to start carrying a bottle of juice with me to resupply as needed.

5. supertrunker

supertrunker Living sarcasm Verified Member ECF Veteran