About those tanks...

Status
Not open for further replies.

nicgnostic_777

Verified Member
Mar 16, 2013
San Francisco
So I actually bought a DCT but I wanted to know what I do when the juice is gone? Do I clean it out if I want to change the flavor? Do I have to change the cartomizer inside often? Sort of confused and also is the only thing special about them that they hold a lot of liquid and if so what's so wrong with cleromizers which do the same thing? Lots of questions but any insight would be helpful btw I'm new at this stuff so keep it kind of simple for me :)

jxc0175

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 4, 2012
Phoenix, AZ
Cartomizers last 1-3 weeks on average. This average will change depending on how heavy you vape and the juice you use. Thicker juices shorten the carto's life. You'll know the carto is shot because the flavor will become muted or it will get difficult to get a good pull. If changing juices you're gonna want to change cartos and rinse the tank out pretty good.

The Ocelot

Psychopomp
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 12, 2012
The Clock Barrens, Fillory
Hi - there is a lot of trial and error with vaping, as I imagine you've already experienced. I started using carto tanks because my favorite juice melted clearos. I have all different types of devices, but use carto tanks more than anything. For me, they have the best taste (after dripping) and perform consistently.

KerryK

ECF Veteran
Sep 11, 2012
Madtown, WI
Cartomizers last 1-3 weeks on average. This average will change depending on how heavy you vape and the juice you use. Thicker juices shorten the carto's life. You'll know the carto is shot because the flavor will become muted or it will get difficult to get a good pull. If changing juices you're gonna want to change cartos and rinse the tank out pretty good.

Jxc0175 do you ever soak your cardo's? Or use alcohol like vodka, I even read someone uses ever-clear...

The Ocelot

Psychopomp
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 12, 2012