Advice for a back up rig

Status
Not open for further replies.
Newbie here. 26 years old and wanting to quit a bad habit (1 PAD smoker) and live a healthier life. I have tried different e-cigs in the past such as Blu and Fifty-One Trio but didn't enjoy the experience. Tried out totallywicked and liked it a little more but fell off the wagon, that was some time ago. Decided to give it another go (girlfriend really hates that I smoke) and stopped into one of the local smoke shops in town and picked up a double ego starter kit and a couple bottles of juice, all freedome-cig brand based out of Michigan. I am hooked. I've only had 3 cigarettes since and have not had the itch for a little bit now. So i decided to do some research and ordered up some new gear; I ordered the innokin MVP 2.0 (with the reviews I've seen on here, how could I not?), a Kanger mini Protank 2, an aerobase for the controllable air flow (I believe I saw that you can hook that base to the mini PT2, if not, someone say so lol), and a 10ct sample pack from Apollo.
Now, my actual question, I have no problem using the starter kit i purchased for the time being as my back ups but i can foresee getting hooked on the VV/VW and will probably want a backup that has it for when I'm charging that MVP 2.0 beast. So...what would y'all recommend in terms of a VV/VW back up? Also, I am interested in reading some opinions on the iClear 16b vs 30s vs the Kanger PT2 and mini if anyone has a link to a good discussion. Thanks everyone!

db13berry

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 24, 2011
USA
How about another MVP for backup if you like it. Also, remember you can use the MVP while its charging. With that said, you can never have enough back ups. The SVD is also a nice vv/vw but more expensive than the mvp and it has mixed reviews. Ive had no problems at all with mine and its the latest upgrade (button).

Sent from my couch using Tapatalk.

e30holmes

ECF Veteran
Apr 6, 2014
Colchester, CT