AEGIS 200W LEGEND By Geekvape

Status
Not open for further replies.

Radar2013

ECF Veteran
Jul 2, 2013
Indianapolis, IN, USA
AEGIS 200W LEGEND By Geekvape

As of September 19, 2018 (my Birthday) I had been vaping for 5 yrs. I had gone through mod after Mod after Mod and could not find anything that I really liked. I decided for my Birthday this year I was going to buy me a new Mod and a Mod that fit my specific needs not one that someone in a Vape Shop was going to coerced me to buy. I got on my computer and began doing research. During this research the Aegis 200W Mod by Geekvape kept popping up either in the Number 1 spot, Number 2 spot or Number 3 spot and I believe the lowest review on a 5 star rating it received was 4 stars. There were several things about the reviews that impressed me about this Mod. #1 Waterproof – There was a reviewer that actually tested this theory. #2 Shock Proof – Which is very good for my Benefit due to dropping things. #3 Dust Proof.

On the 19th of September I went to my Local Vape Shop to see if they had the Aegis and there is was. Sitting all by its lonesome in the case saying “Buy Me Buy Me”… I asked the girl behind the counter if I could see it. She gladly took it out of the case and placed it on the counter.

When I picked it up the first thing I noticed was the Otter Box feel that it had. Since I have lost 60% use of my dominant arm and hand due to a severe shoulder injury and I drop a lot of things from my hand if the item is smooth, this Otter Box feel was a huge plus. I also notice that it had some weight to it but I was willing to overlook that with the Otter Box feel. I asked the girl if she had it in stock and she told me that it was my lucky day because she had only 1 left. I bought it.

When I got home, of course I unboxed it immediately.

UNBOXING THE AEGIS 200W LEGEND: