An Introduction - New to the world of vaping

Status
Not open for further replies.

OVO Kyle

Jun 17, 2014
Toronto, Canada
Hi everyone at ECF!

My name is Kyle and I am from Toronto, Canada. I just got my first mod in the mail on friday afternoon, and have been learning how it all works and trying out all the flavours in a taster pack I ordered with it!

I have been smoking for a few years, and there were periods where i smoked more heavily, but mostly a very light smoker until after a few 'beverages' haha. I decided to make the switch after a business meeting in which the owner of the company casually took his device and had a quick vape. After a few days of research and cruising around ECF I ordered a joyetech eVic Supreme and topped her off with a Kanger Aerotech Mega for some capacity as I knew I would fall in love with vaping.

I just wanted introduce myself to everyone (and get started on my 5 post min. haha). After reading many threads on ECF I have gotten a very strong sense of the community bond, friendliness, and inclusiveness that everyone here seems to practice in their postings! I am not new to forums, and hope to be a contributing member of the ECF community!

Thank you all for having me,

Kyle

** Will post pics when I'm allowed to post links.

Greg__B

ECF Veteran
Jan 18, 2012
Ottawa, ON Canada
I wish I'd bit the bullet and just started with a bigger mod type kit right from the start. Went through so many setups before I started to find what worked for me. Lately it's been an MVP 2. For a tank it's been a protank 2 with an airflow control valve as an extra attachment. Best advice I can give is just to be patient. There's a lot, and I mean A LOT, of trial and error with vaping. But it's totally worth it in the long run.

Sent from Mars using my Illudium Q-36 Space Modulator.

Cricket1

Jun 23, 2014
Calgary