Atto mod

Status
Not open for further replies.

defdock

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Nov 15, 2011
Dark Forest
So what's up? Just ordered an atto mod that should be here on Monday.

Curious what other "atto users" got runnin, build wise and atty, on their setup?

Also, if it's a clone or original, maker if Known. Hear stories of chips set to regulate at 3.7 and some unregulated, also some that have short protection and some without.

defdock

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Nov 15, 2011
Dark Forest
The original supposedly has those features - yet I haven't seen anyone who actualy owns an authentic to discuss about the mod. The clone I received, does not seem exhibit those features, but I'm hoping it's due to a faulty chip... still testing, on day 2.

Discussion elsewhere notes that due to how the chip/mod is designed, there should be no possible way to add constant voltage regulation and/or other protections. I don't beleive it, but again I'm not an electronics expert either.

Reactions: rice721

defdock

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Nov 15, 2011
Dark Forest
20160506_123718.jpg

defdock

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Nov 15, 2011
Dark Forest
Not fully guaranteeing anything, but my clone seems to atleast exhibit low battery voltage cuttoff. Testing it the other day and it was cutting off at 2.9v(kinda low... but not horrible I guess). As far as voltage regulation, I don't think so, but my chip is damaged/bad qc so I dunno if that might be an issue either and the chip isn't fully functional. There was some discussion elsewhere on the website and how the chip can't physically have those features due to design, but I'm no expert, also how the chip "steals" like .2v or more in voltage drop compared to any other "standard" mech due to how it's designed.

Anywho, I just rebuilt the atty I was planning on keeping with it so it would work optimal in 350 with the extra voltage drop.
ick9bA7g

rice721

1.21 GigaWatts!
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 26, 2016
Shanghai