Status
Not open for further replies.

Jermania

Moved On
Jun 18, 2012
Valhalla
I just got home from work and was getting ready to order some bobas and some new attys. Unfortunately they are out of the 306 and 501 LR attys, and I was wondering how the SR attys will work out on my little batteries and on my EGO. The atty I have been using is from the Mystic PCC AVE sells and Im not sure what the resistance is on it, but it works great. If that one is SR, then that is what I want. I am totally new to direct dripping and it has taken me 100s of mls of juice to figure out that I have to vape through attys to taste Bobas and GJs which are the only juices I care to vape.

zapped

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 30, 2009
Richmond, Va...Right in Altria's back yard.
SR atties arent going to provide much flavor or vapor unless your battery is fully charged and unless its a twist youre going to notice a gradual drop in flavor during the day....Im told that the twists drop off rather suddenly at the end of the batteries charge.

IMO 1.7ohm atties are perfect on 3.7 volt devices if they are regulated.If youre in a bind order from another vendor Im sure AVE will forgive you. I use Smoktek.com for my atties because AVE doesnt carry pre-punched tank cartos with a flange.

unloaded

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 2, 2011
SW. Indiana
I don't think AVE is selling to vendors yet so they're all gonna be out for a while. Since you'll be ordering from different places do yourself a favor and try rebuildable attys. I use the Bulldog from okcvapes for Boba's and it is heaven. It is a Phoenix clone and there's lots of help in the RBA section if you need it. Gonna try their A7 next time I order there, it has center air hole and adjustable center post. There's a tiny learning curve but well worth it.

wolandepiphanius

Darth Wolandvader
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 22, 2012
San Francisco, CA