Status
Not open for further replies.

Akya2120

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 20, 2011
Olympia, Washington
I have been digging through raidy's posts on the E-rauchen-forum.de, as well as PMed him. He linked me to one of his catch all threads for his mods. Very good work, I asked him what he recommends for a microprocessor control mod and he recommend the ATTiny25. After hours of reading through the forum(with google translator) I eventually came across his circuit design and programing for the module. Problem is, I'm not a programmer, and the translation is rough. Maybe someone who knows more about programming could figure it out. Maybe Raidy will help me translate it to english. Maybe we can just have german speaking microprocessors :D? When I get approval from raidy I will post circuit diagrams and his code. I would rather be on his good side :p

Anyone can do what I did and go to the e rauchen forum with google translate, sign up and read all about it. Google chrome made it easier because translate is built in. Really really cool mods. Way more detail even though it is a little hard to understand at times. I will post links if you want but you can't look at posts if you are not signed up.

If I can get everything in order and buy the pieces and parts I will probably still need help understanding the code and the circuit diagram. Fortunately the free version for writing the code will allow for the amount of info we need to run an atty. Raidy said it was limited to 4Kb. All help is appreciated! Tomorrow after I finish my responsibilities I will try to get a parts list in order. Hopefully I will have time as I am also trying to make a genesis and need to have my drawings in order for the machinist Wednesday.

It is getting early, time to rest.

AttyPops

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 8, 2010
Hc Svnt Dracones - USA EST
IDK. I program PIC devices tho. If you are interested in using Microchip's MCUs.