Status
Not open for further replies.

ZooKansas

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 22, 2011
Kansas City, MO USA
I'm just getting started with rebuilding my Phoenix and vivi-nova's. I found that it's a pain to gather rba supplies from one vendor, let alone oxidize mesh. I ordered some "pre-oxidized" mesh from GP last night at 11:30p.m., but wasn't sure what grade it was, so I put in a comment regarding the matter.

Today I wake up to see that not only has my order shipped, but Rob has answered my reply and thrown in some plain mesh as well. Very few vendors bother doing this sort of customized service anymore, and the shipping is well...just really fast. Thanks Rob!

Iusedtoanalog

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 17, 2011
Pennsylvania
Hi Caged, The Did style atties have a reservoir tank that feeds the wick. In this case the wick is stainless steel mesh. The wick feeds through the coil which is wound around the upper portion of the ss wick. Here is a pic from GP DID style DIY TANK atomizer system There are many tutorials on how these can be setup and it would be good to know a few of the ways that these could benefit your personal vaping style. I do not own one yet but I am going to now that Rob carries them,on my next order. I have been eyeing this exact piece but I only order from GP since he has been such a great vendor throughout my personal vaping journey.