Bad ejuice? Burning every coil I have!

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm new to vaping....just started a month ago and LOVE it. I bought some ejuice from my local vape shop, and I love it....raspberry lemonade. Problem is, it gets a burned taste after I vape it for more than 10 minutes! I've used my EVOD, My mini protank and even my Kanger Aerotank with my VV spinner and it has burned every coil I have! Is this just bad juice? What can I do? It is not a thick or dark juice.....I need help! Thanks:))

Last edited:

crxess

Grumpy Ole Man
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 20, 2012
Williamsport Md
Juice does not burn heads
Coils burn juice

Either to little wicking - unlikely as you have tried several tanks
Or Power setting to high - most likely - new user error.

Does not matter if this is the setting that produces the Flavor you want. Matters if things will operate properly at this setting.

GPC2012

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 12, 2014
Reedley Ca
if your local shop has a tasting bar see if they have some to try there. see if it does the same thing if not find out whaat their ratio of VG/PG is. Have you ever cleaned your existing coils? This might help, just soak them in Vodka for at least an hour or longer, dump the vodka and if it's got a lot of color added to it do once more then let them dry completely.

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal
Sorry, still new to the terminology. The coil still fires up, but it tastes burned like smoking the wrong end of a real cig....

Sounds like the New e-Liquid is Too Thick which Cause Poor Wicking.

And Poor Wicking causes the Dreaded Dry Hit. ie: Burnt Taste.

You might try taking a Small amount of that New e-Liquid (placed in a Separate Bottle) and Adding a few Drops of Water or Vodka to it to Thin it Down.

Sounds like the New e-Liquid is Too Thick which Cause Poor Wicking.

And Poor Wicking causes the Dreaded Dry Hit. ie: Burnt Taste.