Been Vaping since 2011, and All Ejuice Tastes Horrible Now. :(

Status
Not open for further replies.

jlazarus

ECF Veteran
May 30, 2009
What the title says. I've been vaping since 2011. Haven't had a cig since 2011. A full decade of happy vaping.

But my juice vendor went out of business (Uncle Junk's Jon Wayne is what I have vaped for years).

I have tried soooooooooooo much trying to find just something that is vapable. I have 30+ bottles of juice in the cabinet right now - and every single one of them tastes like crap (soapy, perfumy, licorice "y") and DRY DRY DRY. Everything from tobaccos to strawberry crunch and in between (I don't do menthols).

I bought some nic, some pg, some vg and 25 bottles of various (TFA) flavours. Same thing. Nasty. Just. Horrible. It's like I am vaping dawn detergent. Plain VG/PG mix is tolerable (but still feels horribly "dry" and with no flavor at all it's sooooo sad).

If I were trying to quit smoking now and just started vaping it would not work. I swear right now vaping to my mouth is as bad as an analog. Just freaking awful.

(And it's not just a steeping thing. I have several bottles of other juice I made AND some I bought from back in January that have steeped 5 months and nope, hasn't improved them at all - and in fact in two cases, made the juice worse).

Does anyone know what magic Uncle Junk's used to make their juice wet, flavorful and not chemically tasting?

Getting pretty desperate here.

smacuser

Total Member
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Contest Winner!
  • Jan 22, 2012
    Vape Hartwell, GA
    Does anyone know what magic Uncle Junk's used to make their juice wet, flavorful and not chemically tasting?