beginning vaperor, looking for tips

Status
Not open for further replies.

KC5VJL

Sep 30, 2015
OK, so I am new to vaping, only been at it for a couple weeks now, and been using a simple protank3 on an x6 battery, just to see if I'd like it,(didn't want to jump out there with a big investment, if it wasn't for me). Now I've got a kanger subtank mini on its way ( next level of investment im comfortable with considering my limited income). I've watched s few videos on building my own coils, & feel very confident I'd enjoy this part. The questions I have is on a mec mod, (I want to stay away from box mods, mec mods only) that uses your basic 18650 cell, which mah value would work best with a 0.5ohm coil, and which type metal & gauge for the coils to start with ( I know I will inevitably venture to trying several options before deciding on a personal preference, but need an idea on where to START). If a mec mod is not usable on this type coil, what is the smallest ohm value coil that can be used with mec mod. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Last edited:

Racehorse

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 12, 2012
USA midwest
No thoughts on coils but just wanted to say I loved that X6 battery. It is not "real" VV, just 3 different "modes" but it is so nice and lightweight and lasting long. Not sure a protank 3 would run too well on it though, seems like that batt would be under powered for a protank 3. I always used single coils on mine. :) Loved the weight of that battery though!

Ryedan

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 31, 2012
Ontario, Canada