Beware of gotvapes!

Status
Not open for further replies.

prometheus

ECF Veteran
Apr 14, 2011
Pittsburgh PA
Just a warning for anyone expecting great CS from Gotvapes

So decided to try out Gotvapes and order a bunch of the sapphires since they did not have any of the usual carto's I use. Price was decent and shipping was fast. After receiving them I began to have problems. They were burning and leaking right out of the box. I wrote the following support ticket to gotvapes.com

First time purchase and I have to say I will not be purchasing from here again. Your Bud atty's do not work. I have tried every voltage and vg/pg combo I can think of and cannot get one good vape out of it. I have been vaping for over 3 years now and have never received a product that just does not work. I found the issue though. its the same with all of the Buds. There is a vacuum that forms in the juice side of the tank. This will prevent the liquid from wicking. I found that if I removed the rubber plug from the carto it then vapes great. Of course I can't leave it out without dumping juice all over me though.

Just an fyi... spoke to many other users of ECF and they are convinced I got a v1.0 carto and not v2.0 because of the wicking issue and the sticker wrapped around it instead of clear plastic. While this would explain why issues like this still exist, I would rather believe that a vendor would not change the label on a product they are selling unless it is the correct one. Is it possible its one of the older ones?

Honestly guys you should not be selling a non working design and offer no refund or returns. If there is any other solution to these other then removing the plugs let me know cause I would like to try it.