Black and Mild Smoker

Status
Not open for further replies.

KatrinaMarie15

May 17, 2018
Hello I'm new to the ecig community I just needed some help figuring stuff out.
I started smoking blacks three years ago and I wanted to try Ecigs I hate how I feel from smoking and I would quit but I love all the designs of Vapes. I was looking for liquids and realized there's different nicotine mgs and I'm not quite sure what would be equal to Jazz B&Ms.
Ask questions if needed I really need answers thank you

Reactions: stols001

Topwater Elvis

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Dec 26, 2012
Texas
Too many variables to give a semi accurate beginning nic mg/ml recommendation.
Depends on how many you smoke per day, type of delivery device used, method of inhale, power range used, absorption rate, type of nicotine / freebase vs nic salts and so on.
Vaping versus smoking is quite different, there really isn't an accurate formula like 2 cigars per day = 12 mg/ml.

Jazz B/M actually contain quite a high level of nic.
The key is to use a high enough nic mg/ml to help calm the cravings, but low enough not to cause symptoms of nicotine sickness.

I'd suggest getting small bottles various nic mg/ml liquids say 3, 6, 12, 18 and experiment to see what works best for you.
Be a good idea to get some 0 nic too, so you can dilute those you find too strong.

Last edited:

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
It is complicated.

Step one: do you want LOTS of vapor per puff, and to use lower MG nicotine and create more vapor? If so you'd be looking at what is called "sub0hm" vaping, which usually requires a larger device, has coils that are of lower resistance and vaped at higher wattage, with less nic per puff (because the puffs are large?) If so, I'd suggest trying some higher VG (vegetable glycerin) lower nic juices, like 3, 4, 6 m.g. etc. Some folks prefer this type of vaping out of the gate. It does use more juice and battery power.