Burning in throat from vaping lately

Status
Not open for further replies.

Courtney Rose

Apr 1, 2018
I've been vaping for a few months and I've never had this problem until a couple weeks ago. Recently, I've been having a burning sensation in my throat when I vape. It's definitely not the coil because I primed a new coil, let it sit overnight so the wick could soak, and tried again. I still had the burning sensation. I tried moving the wattage up and down, I even tried to just not vape for a few days to see if it would help, and still, the burning sensation was there. The juices I have are all 70VG (6mg nicotine) and are all from the brand Juishy, and I'm using an eleaf istick Pico. I'm not really sure what the problem is.

Last edited:
Reactions: stols001

Fidola13

Totally Stashed!
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 20, 2017
Boston
I don't have burning in my throat at all when I'm not vaping, it's only when I try to vape which is confusing me.

Ahhh it sounded like all the time. Weird. No change in juice vendors or pg/vg ratio or anything you can think of? Are you dehydrated at all?

Courtney Rose

Apr 1, 2018
Ahhh it sounded like all the time. Weird. No change in juice vendors or pg/vg ratio or anything you can think of? Are you dehydrated at all?
I've been using this juice brand for a couple of months and this just started happening recently. It's 70VG, and I've heard that high VG doesn't irritate at all. I don't think it's dehydration because I drink the same amount of water now than when I first started vaping.

Richard-D

Jan 23, 2017
London, UK
Could it be that the juice manufacturer has changed its nicotine supplier? When I started vaping I was using 6 mg/ml nicotine in sub-ohm tanks, max VG, all my juices came from one brand and I never had any throat hit/burning sensation issues.