Button rattle normal?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Richard Winter

ECF Veteran
  • Mar 30, 2018
    United Kingdom
    Hello, this is my first time ever posting. I just purchased a Tesla Punk 220w, and while I was looking it over i noticed the buttons rattle when i pick it up and especially when I shake it. Is this normal? Anyone else's mods have rattling buttons? Thanks a lot for reading
    You will find that there are a lot of different mods that suffer from this to a more or lesser degree. While it doesnt effect the operation of the device, it can be a little annoying. It's nothing to worry about. I have a Tesla Punk that is the same.

Joel tullos

Jul 1, 2018
    You will find that there are a lot of different mods that suffer from this to a more or lesser degree. While it doesnt effect the operation of the device, it can be a little annoying. It's nothing to worry about. I have a Tesla Punk that is the same.
    Hey thanks for commenting. It just seems like its a little more than normal. It works great, just that. Do you think it could be indicating that the buttons may fall out before they should or konk out on me?. How long have you had your tesla 220?

Katya

ECF Guru
    Supporting Member
    ECF Veteran
    Verified Member
    Feb 23, 2010
    SoCal
    Is this normal? Anyone else's mods have rattling buttons?

Hi Joel and welcome. I just picked up a few mods that are sitting on my desk and gave them a shake. Only one made a rattling noise--my VaporFi 75 Vgrip, which I haven't used in a long time (maybe because the rattle was bothering me? :lol: ), but even my VaporFi rattles only when I shake it--not when I just pick it up. I don't own a Tesla, but buttons generally shouldn't rattle. It's really annoying. How old is your mod? If it's still under warranty, maybe you should ask for a replacement. Obviously it's bugging you and it's a defect, IMHO.

Joel tullos

Jul 1, 2018