carto frustration

Status
Not open for further replies.

vapinmachine

ECF Veteran
May 26, 2009
Cincinnati, OH
Hi all,

I'm pretty new to carto's so I expected to run into issues and make mistakes. So I just wanted to pick your brains on the subject. I'll brief you on the PV I'm using, and the other cart method I'm using as well first.

PV: eGo using standard 510 cart and 510 atty

Cart method:
Blue Foam Plug Mod - I fill my cart with 50/50 e-juice with 8 drops, insert blue foam with tweezers, then drop 2 more times with e-juice.

Carto Method:
Using LR 510 Cartomizers - I've read in discussions that cartomizers hold more e-juice. After watching some videos, I filled my cartomizers 3/4 full then reinserted the plastic peice and rubber peice at the end. I'm getting about 15 drops, so it is a little more than the cart.

Problem:
At first the cartomizer was working fantastic. Filled it with 15 drops and vaped away. Because I was using a LR atty, I believe it used more e-juice per puff, thus the cartomizer dried up faster than using my standard cart method. This was disappointing. Another disappointment was that after refilling it the second time I flooded the atomizer. The cartomizer began filling my mouth with e-juice time after time after time. Then the cartomizer died completely. This happened to 3 cartomizers. I tried using less juice and I still somehow flooded them after refilling them the 2nd to 3rd time.

I was wondering where I went wrong, or if there are some things I haven't considered. I have decided to stick with the carts for now.

EDIT: I just wanted to add that I really want to try a bigger cart, as the 510 carts just dont last that long and I'm tired of using 6-10 carts per day.. I was hoping I could use like 2 cartos a day or something..

Last edited:

skri11a

ECF Veteran
Jun 25, 2010
Houston
Take this with a grain of salt, of course, since I'm relatively new to all this.