Carto not feeding tank problem. Please help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Scoper50

ECF Veteran
Jan 1, 2013
Minneapolis, MN
So I've been using smoktech duel coil cartomizers in tanks for over two months now with no issues whatsoever. Up until yesterday. I just received a new batch of 2.5ohm smoktech duel coil cartos in the mail. They are both pre punched with a single hole. I have one in a smoktech DCT tank and another in my new Phiniac tank.

Neither cartomizer is accepting liquid from the tank. Both carto's are primed to the point where the filler won't hold any more liquid. I mean it's sopping wet. The vape is good for awhile, but then the carto gets dry resulting in burn't dry hits. The fluid level in both tanks stays full. I mean it doesn't change at all unless I reprime it.

I have noticed that I don't see any bubbles coming from the hole while vaping. NOTHING. I've been using the same 70/30 juice that I've been using for months. I know for a fact that this liquid works with the single punched smoktech cartos. But just to be sure I enlarged the hole in one of them with a 1/16" drill bit. I'm still getting the same problem. No bubbles, and the level in the tank does not change. The filler material just dries out, and I'm left with dry burn't hits.

I'm perplexed by this. It doesn't make any sense. Did something change with the smoktech carto's? They look the same on the outside. Anybody have any idea's? I'm open to anything at this point.

echofinder

ECF Veteran
Jan 8, 2012
Damascus, MD
www.reddit.com