Changing coil when changing flavor?

Status
Not open for further replies.

KB3100

Oct 7, 2014
Maryville, TN
Hey y'all! I am new to all of this, I've been vaping for two weeks now, and I have NO idea what I'm doing half the time haha I have a spinner 2, and a nautilus mini tank... And my question is, when I change from one flavor or juice to another one, do I need to change the coil also? I don't want to change from a very strong mint flavor to a cake batter flavor, and have mint flavored cake batter, lol and the other question I have is can you wash the tank, coil, and everything out? Thank you!

DingerCPA

Vaping Mistress
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 9, 2014
Corn 'n' Cows
Welcome KB3100!

The Nautilus can be fully disassembled to be cleaned. When changing flavors to the extent you're suggesting, you might want to swap the coil. There are a couple of YouTube videos on dry-burning the BVC coils. I tried it once with mine, and I fried the coil/filler. I haven't tried soaking in unflavored vodka (which I have done with great success with my kanger coils.) I thought I'd seen not to run under water (but the rest of the tank can be washed - just make sure you don't lose the O-rings!)

You could invest in a 2nd tank? Or, I just vape through the flavor change (but I usually don't do such extreme changes with my Nautis.)

Maybe some more sophisticated folk could chime in for you :)

The Torch

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Nov 12, 2012
Montreal
Wash the tank, definitely. It's good to wash them on a regular basis anyways. Just use warm water and dry it thoroughly (q-tips and paper towels are your best friends)