Clearomizer advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

granth3w

Aug 16, 2013
Dallas, TX
Okay, so I'm pretty new to vaping. I got my first setup just a couple of weeks ago and need some advice. I initially went with a K100 and a Kanger Protank 2. With the K100, I got absolutely no air flow with the PT2 on it, so it had to go. Then I went with the Protank Mini and it is working pretty well, but I want something similar to it, but larger and will work with my K100. I like cold vapes and simplicity, as well as glass or steel, so no plastic. I already bought Kanthal and silica (and a digital multimeter) to begin rebuilding the heads in my Protank Mini, so I am pretty into the idea of rba's. Whatever I get, I want to be able to rebuild it and I don't like the idea of dripping. Also, price is a factor. I've looked into the Davide and Puritank, but I'm afraid that I will have the same problem with my K100. What do you guys recommend I do? Any advice would be appreciated.

What I'm looking for in order of priority:
Rebuildable (whether protank head or rba)
Not drip
Glass
Cost
Cool vape
Removable drip tip

granth3w

Aug 16, 2013
Dallas, TX
It has 510 and ego. Here is a top view of the mod that I snagged from Google images.
kamry-telescopic-k100-mod-gold.jpg

Aug 26, 2013
China
  • Deleted by sonicdsl
  • Reason: Unregistered Supplier

granth3w

Aug 16, 2013
Dallas, TX
Since I sold my PT2, I would need to buy a new one (and a beauty ring since the PT2 doesn't come with one). I may try that. Seems like that or the airflow controller would be a good choice. Do you happen to have a picture of your Protank with beauty ring on your Vamo? Seems like it might look a little strange, but if it works, I may give it a shot.

retic1959

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 28, 2013
New Orleans , Louisiana