Coil Burning out Extremely Fast

Status
Not open for further replies.

DannyBoi699

Sep 1, 2017
Over the past three days i have gone through two coils, each only getting about 400 puffs. I'm not sure what is causing it. I'm using Crimson tears from bulldog vapors e-juice on a smok q-box with a baby beast .4 ohm coil 55-65 watt and my wattage is on 50. I've used this e-juice once before and this is the second time using it has and it has caused problems for me (everything else I've been using for a few months straight and this is the first time I have had this problem). Anybody have any solutions for me? Or maybe even an alternate juice thats very similar?

Last edited:
Reactions: stols001

Ryedan

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 31, 2012
Ontario, Canada
I've used this e-juice once before and this is the second time using it has and it has caused problems for me (everything else I've been using for a few months straight and this is the first time I have had this problem).

If you've had issues with this juice before in other hardware like I think you said above, it's probably the juice. Some juices are more 'gunky' than others.

If my interpretation of your post is not accurate, please give us more information. I can't help with alternatives because I have never vaped this juice.

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
It sounds like your juice, some are known coil-cloggers. If you really like it, save it for an RTA or something where you can build yourself. I don't know that juice but you may actually want to look for something Dissimilar, rather than the same. You need something with low sweeteners, clear or very light juice, and probably a different PG/VG ratio (less VG) to enjoy better coil life.

Best of luck,

Anna

Diver9543

Resting In Peace
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Feb 26, 2015
Oklahoma City, OK, USA