Condensation In My Apartment!

Drewps5co0tt

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 22, 2011
Hey guys,

I posted this on a Facebook group but thought I would post it on here too to possibly get some more "expert" opinions on this subject. I will add more below the copy & paste as there is an update on the original post on Facebook.

C & P:

Can vaping cause condensation to build in your house or apartment? I have been vaping since mid 2011. I haven’t really noticed anything until...

In September of 2021, I moved to a 1-bedroom, top floor/corner unit. Late last year (2022), I noticed liquid accumulating on ceiling light glass fixtures. I thought that perhaps there was leaks in the roof. Maintenance inspected my unit and determined there was no leaks, they said it was condensation from “cooking” or drastic temperature changes. I thought that was weird because I’ve never had this issue before. I just shrugged it off and let it go after getting the fixtures wiped down.

A few days ago, I started my “after holiday decorating” cleanup around my apartment. I noticed that I had condensation inside of glass table lamps (that I have my Philips Hue bulbs in), floor lamps that are also glass that I use Philips Hue lighting in as well as on picture frames hung on walls, etc. I have also noticed a light film on furniture (not dust) but like a moist film...you run your finger over it and you can see a clean line from your finger and you can feel the moisture on your finger. I’ve also noticed that my hardwood floors always feel slightly damp or moist, lots of strange things are going on in this unit. Surely, this cannot be from vaping?