Confused and frusterated...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Geno0513

Jul 1, 2014
Nashville
Okay so I've been vaping for about 3 months now and my experience so far as been wonderful. I've played with a fair-share of tanks and a few batteries.... but I'm still confused about a few things.

1. What is the BEST way to go about buying vaping stuff? There are A MILLION private e-cig companies that want you to buy their "start kits" or e-liquids. So is it best to do what I did and buy separate batteries and tanks and put them together, or buy starter kits?? I'm so confused. For example the V2 Pro (which is being advertised to DEATH on this site) - reviews say it's the greatest thing since sliced bread. Since when? Isn't it a starter kit. Do they even sell coils for it? Is it a dual coil? How can it be so good?

2. Why are there NO joint ventures in the e-cig industry? There are WAY TOO many vapor websites peddling their own products, don't get me wrong - diversity is good! But when there are so many vendors, it's hard to tell what is good, and what is garbage. Why can't e-cig companies merge for financial benefit and leave the e-commerce arena into gas stations, and ect. ?

3. Okay seriously... SERIOUSLY - What's the different between a clearomizer, atomizer, and cartomizer. Too many people throw these terms around arbitrary and can't even tell me the difference.

4. BEST tank for vapor production?

5. BEST VV battery?

6. BEST e liquid website.

7. Are wax/essential oils/dry herb vapors part of this community, or a different arena altogether?

Sorry for the rage-y thread, but I can't find any straight answers online. Guess it comes with a booming and growing industry :)

Last edited:

CreepyLady

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 22, 2013
Salem, MA, USA
Okay so I've been vaping for about 3 months now and my experience so far as been wonderful. I've played with a fair-share of tanks and a few batteries.... but I'm still confused about a few things.