Considering a 2nd PV, couple questions!

Status
Not open for further replies.

ryanSTi

ECF Veteran
Nov 13, 2009
Harwinton, CT
Hi again! As some of you may know I have a PR110 or KR808D-1. I was considering purchasing the DSE901 to use with my current batteries, passthrough, pcc, etc. I've read that as long as my batteries have the groove accross the battery post, then the atomizer and cartridge will work, which mine does have.

I wanted to get a 3 piece for juices: mixed and bought. I know that I can clean my cartomizers and use them, or even buy blank cartomizers for the KR808. Or I can buy a couple DSE 901 atomizers and cartridges and use them.

What's gonna be the best route for me. What are the real reasons to have one or another? I like the KR808, sometimes it's a little hard to draw or hit, almost like sucking through a small straw. That doesn't bother me too much though.

What would be more feasable do you think in the long run. I have no knowledge of the 3 pieces besides what I read, and only minimal knowledge of the 2 piece KR808. I did not hear about this potential ban, and using this after stopping smoking, I really want to make sure I have atleast a year or so of vaping.

So all in all, should I buy a couple dozen cartomizers for the KR808D-1 and some juice or should I buy a bunch of DSE901 attomizers and cartridges and some juice?

I'm sure there's other things that I should mention to help you make me a recomendation, but I'm a noob to vaping so ask me anything that will help make a recomendation.

Thanks again!
Ryan

PS. This forum is VERRRY helpful! I am on a couple STi forums, and some have knowledgable people, some are a bunch of whiners, and others are more to socialize; but this forum is awesome! Everyone is helpful, respectful, and everything else you could ask from a forum! I think I'll be staying here a while :thumb:

optsmk

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Sep 4, 2009
Pleasanton, Ca.