Did I order the wrong kit?

Status
Not open for further replies.

5boxersmom

Mar 17, 2011
Ohio
Hello everyone. Newbie here. Just starting out. Ordered my kit, got it last week. Finally ready to start. So after doing some reading I am wondering if I ordered something that is going to cost me more money then it has too.

I don't know if I can say the company name or not. I got the two piece e cig. Then I saw the three piece e cigs. Now the question. Can these be refilled with juice? Or do I have to keep ordering cartridges? I guess the atomizer and cartridge are one? I am just learning so bear with me please.

tia

pandatera

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 5, 2011
NY
You can post the name of the company where you purchase your e cig at. I'm not sure what e cig you purchased. When you said a 2 piece that shoud be cartomizer + battery. A cartomizer = atomizer + cartridge in one. I not sure what brand/model you purchased, but i think the carto would be able to be refill. Let us know which e cig you purchase, so we can help you further.

dormouse

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 31, 2010
Pennsylvania
You can generally refill anything. Some "name" brands may try to hide that fact by not selling blanks and juice, and may try to make things harder to fill but generally anything can be refilled. If it's a 3-piece ecig a cart can last a long time, you can restuff it, etc. if it's a 2-piece, cartomizers are great and more convenient but have limited reusability. if you keep a cartomizer damp with juice you should be able to reuse it for 4-7 days.

AlmightyGod

My friends call me A.G.
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 23, 2010
Vaping Heaven
Thanks everyone. The brand name is elitensmoke.

I sure hope the cartridges can be refilled because they are expensive.

I would probably return that one, if it was possible.
Visit the supplier section of ECF for reputable vendors.
Liberty Flights is a popular place to buy starter kits.

dormouse

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 31, 2010
Pennsylvania