DNA 200 New User Tips! (From a new user!)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gary E. Maurizi Jr

Jan 30, 2016
Hello forum,

So I'm new to dna chip based mods myself, and picked up a wismec dna200 TC box mod to play with and for the longest time my juices just tasted foul, or didn't taste the way I knew that they should. I would get "temperature protected" almost immediately on the mods oled screen with the mod set to 5watts and nearly no vapor production, and I knew something was just not right. It didn't make sense that the coil could be THAT hot and not producing vapor... After a serious amount of experimentation, and playing around with everything, I finally got it all sorted out, and I just wanted to start a thread to help out anyone that might be in the same situation.

From the get-go I knew that I should be able to configure things like temperature settings and ohms locking from the device itself, but couldn't figure out how, or find anyone mentioning a reference for this, so let me clear this up. The official guide for the dna 200 device can be found at the following URL and this guide explains how to access all of the functions of the device via button press combinations from the device itself, and it's a mandatory read pretty much: http://www.evolvapor.com/datasheet/dna200.pdf

After reading the official evolv DNA 200 tutorial your next step is going to be to plug your DNA 200 device into your computer via it's included USB cable, and to download and install the escribe software. The latest version of the escribe software can be found at the following URL along with an interactive tutorial and demo on how to use the escribe software: EScribe Software Download and Tutorial - DNA 200 Early Adopters Forum (I highly suggest you use the interactive tutorial/demo).