Dripping

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jixchel

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 10, 2012
Indiana
I'm by no means an expert with direct dripping, just started myself a few days ago. and Bought a joye LR 306 and a standard resist of the same model, using them on ego batteries. The LR is my favorite for throat hit, and the warm vape that I prefer. I watched a few videos on direct dripping on youtube, before I started. Basically I blew out the atty frst to make sure there was no primer. Dripped 5 drops into it at first and started vaping. Once the burt taste of a dry atty kicked in dripped 3 drops to refill. It doesn't take long before you know when to drip before that dry atty taste kicks in.

Absintheur

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 7, 2012
north central Indiana
I use 306, 510, and 901 attys. Simplest would be a 510 atty like the HH 357, I prefer the long barrel and afford using metal drip tips as they heat up fast. The 901 works on either a 901 or 808 connection but my favorite is the 306. Unless you are using a variable voltage I would advise at least a 2 ohm atomizer. When you order a 306 you will also need a 306 drip tip, these work well...

LR306 Atomizer
LR306 drip tips

There is a learning curve with dripping but it is pretty short and the benefits like flavor and vapor production are worth it.

tj99959

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
  • Aug 13, 2011
    utah
    It would help to know what PV you intend to use. This can make a big difference in which atty you should try.
    There is no need to go off spending $22 for an atty until you are well versed on how to drip properly. Just get a couple of normal atomizer to learn with. For about the first month that I was dripping, I popped about an atty a week, so HH-357's would have been a $100 waste of money. You can find 510 atties for around $6 that work fine.