Dry hits on new coil

Status
Not open for further replies.

Idkbolton

May 5, 2018
potatotown
So I’m new to vaping, only know the basics tbh but I’ve never had a problem like this. I bought new V8-T8 coils and I replaced my old one and primed the new one with juice, put it in the tank and filled the tank up. I then let it sit for about 20 minutes just to make sure the cotton was fully saturated and then when I hit it, it didn’t taste good at all. It tasted dry and just weird in general. I have only been vaping for a couple months but I have never seen something like this before. I kinda assumed it was just a faulty coil and tried another in the same pack. It did the same exact thing. I’m honestly so confused lol, have no idea what I did wrong or what but it’s really annoying. Any help is appreciated!

Reactions: stols001

Justin L

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 13, 2018
Racine,WI
Try Poking holes in the sides where you see the cotton, helps the juice wick a bit better. Plus try to start at low wattage and work your way up to your desired watts. How long have you tried vaping on it? I’ve personally noticed sometimes it just takes vaping on a little bit before the flavor really comes out.

Idkbolton

May 5, 2018
potatotown
I will poke holes right now and give an update shortly. But I changed the coil last night so it’s been like a full 24 hours. In the past I’ve had that same dry taste right after putting a new coil in for like 20 minutes after ya know but it always went away after letting the juice saturate for a while.

Justin L

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 13, 2018
Racine,WI
I will poke holes right now and give an update shortly. But I changed the coil last night so it’s been like a full 24 hours. In the past I’ve had that same dry taste right after putting a new coil in for like 20 minutes after ya know but it always went away after letting the juice saturate for a while.