E-juice help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sivianno

Jul 2, 2018
Hi im pretty new to vaping, just got a smok stick prince a week ago.
I have a 60ml bottle of e-juice that sadly spilled in my drawer, which has a carpet type lining inside, so when i got a syringe to get the spilled juice up there were very small pieces of fiber like materials in it. Would it be safe to put the spilled juice back into my vape or would that be dangerous?

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
I agree, it's not worth it. Get a new bottle and learn from your mistakes. Maybe keep the juice in a more secure container.
I concur. If the carpeting is synthetic those are little pieces of plastic just waiting to melt onto your coil and burn. If it’s not, wool is made of hair. Little pieces of burning hair in your vape. Either way it’s just a great deal of ewww.

Sivianno

Jul 2, 2018
I definitely wouldn't try it. You have no idea what it could be contaminated with. For example, the fibres could melt and release all sorts of toxins. Sorry for your loss - losing a bottle of e-juice is a decided pain in the posterior.
Ah thank you all for the help, luckily i had under half the bottle left that didnt spill, much appreciated!

noblewolf

Jun 26, 2018
Doha, Qatar
I got a few of this e juice container from aliexpress.. They're nicely built and doesn't spill unless you press the button at the bottom.

Attachments

• 20180703_171229.jpg
    20180703_171229.jpg
    2.9 MB · Views: 25

Coyote628

Ultra Member
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Contest Winner!
Sep 16, 2017
I have a 60ml bottle of e-juice that sadly spilled in my drawer, which has a carpet type lining inside, so when i got a syringe to get the spilled juice up there were very small pieces of fiber like materials in it. Would it be safe to put the spilled juice back into my vape or would that be dangerous?