EGO Mega Carto or EGO Mega Carts with Mega Atty?

Status
Not open for further replies.

pandatera

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 5, 2011
NY
Hi,

I tried EGO Mega Cartos but I find them a pain to fill since they need a sryinge. Anyone tried using Mega carts w/ the Mega atty? Do they leak? Do they really hold 2ml juice as they claim? I started w/ Joye 510 kit, and used carts back then for less then a week. It was a pain to keep topping the carts and it leaks when i carry them around, after that I been using cartos. I'm still fairly new to this, less then a month in vaping. So I'm not sure if i should try the mega carts/mega atty with the Riva 510 that I have now. And also in the long run, which will save more money as well? I don't like to direct drip though because it's a pain to keep dripping them every few puffs.

Thank you for any advice :p

pandatera

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 5, 2011
NY
The Mega Atty work nicely, but you might want to try the new Ego T System instead, I prefer the LR in the Mega Atty too
I did look at the EGO-T as well, but not sure which I should try next since there were good and bad reviews on the Tank. Some claims that the Mega Atty is better. Did you try the tank? If you did, which one you prefer? Also did you try the Mega LR Atty w/ the Mega carts? Any leakage when carrying them around in your pockets or bag?

Thanks

OB1J3D1

ECF Veteran
Nov 2, 2010
Earth
I have only used the Mega atty / cart (Type A) and 510 stuff on my eGo. I like the Mega. I don't get leakage. But, I'm pretty careful with it. I once left one in the cup holder of my truck cart side down and it leaked. But, horizontal, in my pocket cart side up, or standing on end = no leaks for me.

I'm not real sure how many ml I get into a single cart but it's like 20 drops or so... sometimes more, sometimes less. For me that's plenty for a workday.

EDIT: Also forgot to mention - super easy to refill, pull off the cart, drops in the filler, replace the cart and vape away!