Ego style VS 18650 style, that much differennce or is my Ego weak?

Status
Not open for further replies.

GrimmTech

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 18, 2012
West Virginia
I have very little personal experience with PVs. The only two I have seen in person I own, an Apollo Ego-vv Variable Voltage, and a Vamo. I did have some problems with the Vamo and its being replaced. Here is what I noticed though-

The Ego seems to take a few good puffs to warm up. It takes 3-4 to get a good satisfying vape. If I turn the voltage up, I start getting a burnt taste after 3-4 puffs. I just assumed this is normal. For the very limited time I had my Vamo, it seemed to give a very good vape the first time I push the button and the same vape 15-20 later when I put it down. So now I wonder if my Ego has a problem or is it just having that much more power and control available on hand do what its supposed to do anyway?

Wondering if anyone else noticed this..

Thanks
Grimm

SissySpike

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 1, 2012
San Diego CA
It depends on what your using on top? what resistance? A vamo is a big step up in performance but probably a step down in quality from what Ive been seeing. If your using something with a wick try keeping it tilted so the wicks don't run dry. If its a lower oHm you will get a burnt taste because your burning the wick. your LR coils are so hot they are vaping the juice faster then the wicks can absorb it.

GrimmTech

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 18, 2012
West Virginia