Status
Not open for further replies.

Chimney34

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 1, 2012
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Hello again everyone! I'm still fairly new to everything & from what I keep hearing I need to set up some kind of back up plan...so here's the situation. I'm currently using the ego-t 1100 mph with the CE4 clearos. So far it's going well! I'm down to a couple analogs a day from over a pack a day. I'm thinking about moving to VV and wanted to know if my accessories (charger & CE4 tanks) would work if I just ordered ego twist batteries. That way I could make my original kit my backup as I acquire more batteries since I'm pretty happy with the ego so far.

Also, is this even a good idea? What was your experience when you first started or how soon did you get your first backup or change your setup? How many devices or batteries do you currently keep in your rotation?
Thanks again to everyone for all of your advice or guidance!!:vapor:

Oh and where can I get the best price on the ego twist?

Amish Ed

ECF Veteran
Jan 25, 2010
Lake Forest, CA
amished.wordpress.com
Yes, your regular eGo chargers will work for the Twist. Is it a good idea to get a Twist? I definitely think so. The Twist and the Vivi Nova were what got me to zero smokes a day. BTW, I had been using an eGo T. Back ups for your back ups is the saying for a reason. I've had 2 batteries run out of charge at work (bad charger) and if it hadn't been for my 3rd battery I would've been back to smokes until I got home. My overall collection is 4 standard eGos, 2 Twists, a Bolt (though this is getting passed on to my Brother) and my new Provari.

Chimney34

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 1, 2012
Winston-Salem, North Carolina