Electronic Cigaretts - The Complete Beginners Guide!

Status
Not open for further replies.

tr1age

ECF Veteran
Jan 12, 2009
New York, New York
alttabme.com

The information in this post is years out of date in many places and should not be regarded as representative of the current situation at Q3 2012. Please go to our New Members Forum for links to current info. The world of ecigs has moved on a long way in the last few years, and even the very first section is now totally out of date.

Many thanks to the original author.

Admin
Sept. 2012

WHAT DO I NEED TO START?

This was my first question when I first saw the E-Cigarettes. It seems there are a whole bunch of sites out there with all sorts of brands and models. Which one is good for me? Well let me break it down by price, model, upkeep and accessories.
Some important things to know before continuing:
There are three parts to an electronic cigarette,

1. A cartridge(holds the nicotine or juice/liquid)
  2. An Atomizer(makes the smoke)
  3. A battery(usually the longer part of the e-cigarette to make the atomizer heat up)

PRICE DIFFERENCE:
The # 1 thing I noticed was price differences. Why were some sites 150$ and some 50$? The real reason is because some sites take advantage of those who have not seen anything other than word of mouth or a news broadcast about these things and thing, hell 150$ must be a good price and it is “on sale!”
So don’t get fooled!
Anything above 60$ is usually a rip off.(but like any good buyer check your options, what the starter kits include, and warranty options) You can usually get them shipped for below 75 dollars with some refills of nicotine to boot!

***Some products are name brands and some are generic. Most people have found generic to be JUST AS GOOD if not the same as NAME BRANDS. So the price diff is up to you! :)***

WHERE TO buy:
I did some research and narrowed down my searches to the following sites:

[vendors removed as out of date]