The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

EVIC VTC MINI frustrating Temp control

Discussion in 'Tanks, clearomizers and drop-in coils' started by luke maher, Dec 24, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. luke maher

luke maher Full Member

Dec 10, 2015
    Okah so I got my vtc mini about a month ago and I'm new to vaping but learn quickly. My temperature control function kicks in almost instantly no matter what temperature or power or resistance.

2. luke maher

luke maher Full Member

Dec 10, 2015
    Basically I have the ego mega one which came with evic vtc mini and I hate it I can hardly see how much juice there is in there and it hits temp control way too fast also the base to it is essentially stuck to my mod I haven't been able to get it off yet.

3. Winchester

Winchester Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Aug 9, 2013
    Califorina
    Hi, You need to turn off the setting for Temp Control. What type of wire are you using?

4. TonyB66

TonyB66 Senior Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Dec 7, 2014
    London, UK
    Which wire are you using and what type of coil are you using. What settings are you using?

5. luke maher

luke maher Full Member

Dec 10, 2015
    How do I turn off the setting for temp control? And I am using titanium coil that comes with the package, a 0.4ohm one, ive changed so many different settings from 200°F - 600 and 0-75W every time without fail temperature control pops up and I get about half a toke of smoke

6. coilburner

coilburner Account closed on request ECF Veteran

Jul 3, 2015
    What the heck is "HALF" a toke?

7. suprtrkr

suprtrkr ECF Guru Verified Member ECF Veteran