Few DIY Questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

AlaskanGopher

Jan 9, 2020
Hello, I am relatively new to the whole DIY scene, only starting back in October. I have accumulated a few questions over the past few months.

1. I’ve noticed there’s a few flavors that include Vitamin E (TFA Key Lime for Example), I know that lots of people got sick from vaping it so should I even consider using them?

2. I want to mess around with Label Making for my bottles, something similar to brands such as Ruthless and Naked Juices. I know that is a lot harder than using a simple label maker, but I want to mess with designs and cool looks for bottles. (I am currently purchasing 60ml Gorilla Bottles)

3. I came across a weird issue with one of my recent mixes (less than 24 hours ago from posting). I mixed two bottles (different flavors, same ratios) and one of them after about 12 hours had a powdery film over the top. In the past I’ve seen small air bubbles trapped at the top of the bottle, but this genuinely looks like “Powder” and not air bubbles. Is this something that ever happens with a bad mix? Flavors: TFA Orange Cream, FA Blood Orange, TFA Rainbow Sherbert, LB Orange Banana, TFA Lemon II, and a few drops of TFA Koolada

Thanks for any Help.

Sugar_and_Spice

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 11, 2010
between here and there
Hello, I am relatively new to the whole DIY scene, only starting back in October. I have accumulated a few questions over the past few months.

1. I’ve noticed there’s a few flavors that include Vitamin E (TFA Key Lime for Example), I know that lots of people got sick from vaping it so should I even consider using them?

, LB Orange Banana, TFA Lemon II, and a few drops of TFA Koolada

Thanks for any Help.
Welcome to efc. I just checked the tfa website for the key lime and it does NOT list any Vitamin as an ingredient.