First thing to do with a brand new battery and atomizer.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ok so I'm gonna be getting my first Joye 510-T kit tomorrow. I've been using an eGo-T for a few months now and thats what I'm used to but I know that with the 510 I can expect considerably less battery then with my eGo. I was just wondering what I can and should do the moment I open it up to ensure that I don't reduce the battery capacity to any lower then it will already be. Some people say that with batteries you should use them until they die before the first charge where as others say you should plug it in for it's first charge to full before any use what so ever. so what's the best one? Also I'm guessing with a smaller atty that I can expect a shorter lifespan than that of, say, my eGo-T atty. So what can I do to keep my 510-T atty working well for as long as possible. Also any other information that could be of use or interest to me regarding the Joye 510-T I would really appreciate.

slumdog

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 15, 2010
South Florida & NYC The Village
1) Lithium batteries are “rated” for 300 – 500 charges – depending on size and voltage. This is a generalized rating – meaning the majority of batteries working under normal conditions will usually fall inside the “rating”.

2) The exact life span of individual batteries is far more variable. This is, apparently, what humans and batteries have in common – our life spans are not predictable. So a lithium battery may actually last anywhere from 200 to 600 cycles – some more, others less.

3) Lithium batteries work best at a 20% - 80% charge. If they are fully discharged and left in the discharged state, one of two things will occur:
a) The battery will not work again (dead).
b) If charged for a significantly longer period (12 – 24 hours) – the battery may re-set and begin working as if it was never discharged (resurrected).