First Vaporite, now Mount Baker, bad batch of e-juice?

Status
Not open for further replies.

OrangeCape

Apr 5, 2012
Colorado
This might be a little long so bear with me.

I used to order from Vaporite for the longest time. The last time I ordered from them, it was a large bottle of my favorite juice I had been getting regularly for 8+ months. It had an awful taste and smell to it. None of the bottles I had previously ordered smelled or tasted like this. I let it steepe for a week and then contacted the company. They suggested letting it steepe for longer. After a month it still tasted and smelled terrible. I could taste the flavor I ordered but it was being overpowered by something else that was disgusting. Their response? I was using my vape pen wrong (not cleaning it correctly or something) or I needed to let it steepe longer.

So I switched to Mt Baker since everyone on here was raving about it. I've been ordering from them for at least 6+ months and have been loving their juices, prices, and fast shipping. However last week I got an order from them that had the same overpowering taste and smell that was in the last bottle of juice that I got from Vaporite. I even pulled out my old Vaporite bottle and did a side by side smell test. Not identical but they were similar. Again I could still taste the flavors I ordered but were being completely overpowered.

Now Mt Baker is telling me to Steepe it for longer. I can tell already that this isn't going to work. I have been ordering the same exact juices for this whole time and they never needed to steepe to start smelling or tasting good. Don't get me wrong a few weeks steepe makes them taste better, but they are always usable right out of the box and never have a bad smell to them. Besides it's been over a week since they were mixed, they shouldn't still smell/taste this bad.