Flashing Batt

Status
Not open for further replies.

coolone1

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 30, 2009
Spring, TX
I have only been trying this for a week. I got a starter kit from Heavens- Gifts it is a 901. My batt is flashing all of the sudden. Is the batt going bad already? Also my att has started to get warm. I got some juice on Sat. and refilled my carts. It was working fine then last night my wife told me she had seen it starting to flash quite a bit when I was out of the room. I put it on the charger thinking maybe this indicated it was going low. Today it still flashes. Any suggestions? I think that this forum and the people that post on it are great.

coolone1

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 30, 2009
Spring, TX
I charged it last night. This morning I changed the batt I was using to the one that was freshly charged (the one that was flashing), When I started to vape my atty got hot and the batt started to flash again. Like I said I am new to this but I think it is great. Since I started to vape I haven't smoked any analogs I was a two pack a day smoker for 35 years. Thanks for responding to my first post.

lucke strike

Moved On
Oct 4, 2009
  • Deleted by Sun Vaporer
  • Reason: spammer

Brachinus

ECF Veteran
Sep 28, 2009
Jersey Shore
Thanks for the info. What is a batt mod?
An oversized replacement for the battery unit that uses larger batteries to provide higher voltage and/or longer life between recharges.

Commercial models include the Prodigy, Screwdriver, Silver Bullet, etc. Some people make their own from a flashlight, laser pointer, or DIY boxes and bits from Radio Shack or wherever.

viny1

ECF Veteran
Sep 30, 2009
Dayton, TX
I've got a recenty purchased 510 manual batt that simply glows
a dim red constantly.

Doesn't fire up an atty, and doesn't make the charger LED change
from green to red when you insert it.

Pushing the button on it does nothing.

The other one that came with this kit charges and works fine,