Fuma E-Cigs

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello all. Newbie here. Just bought a Fuma from a local shop. The extra cartridges I was sold don't fit.. LOL.. I e-mailed Fuma to find out the the thread size. I am assuming they are 808. But not real sure about it. I will repost results of my reply if i get one. Anyway Only cartridge i have is kinda nasty fruity tasting. The repalcements are from CigElectric and are #16 full flavor. I'm not at all familiar with e-cigs in general.. Maybe some insight from you guys will help. Had to quit smoking for work purposes. and the e-cig really does help with a nicotine fix.. Thanks for any advice .. Rebel....:confused:

TWolf

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Feb 3, 2010
Northern MS
twolf2u.blogspot.com
Welcome to the forum, Rebel! Don't have any insight on the Fuma brand, but I've found that unless that local shop is an e-cig shop you're probably looking at an overpriced, poorly made device. Hope you didn't get stuck for too much and glad it brought you here. I'd advise reading the Wonderful World of vaping found in the ECF Library if you haven't already done so. It will answer a lot of questions. Happy vaping!

Thanks TWolf. I payed 40 bucks for the starter kit and it really gives a good nictine kick, I actually didn't want to smoke a real cig for at least 30 to 45 mins after only a few puffs. I just don't know why they can't have a universal thread size to fit all. I can make it fit if I have to but, I would rather find a cartridge that fits properly. Also I paid 20 bucks for a 5 pack of said
replacements that don't fit properly.. I'm going back to the shop and tell Habib I want a refund.. for the replacements.

dormouse

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 31, 2010
Pennsylvania
This board is somewhat Ego/Riva/Mod-centric. Don't let anyone tell you what you got is garbage when we don't even know what it is. It could be a KR8 and that's not garbage. And any PV that keeps you off cigarettes is not garbage.