Status
Not open for further replies.

JoeyC

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 15, 2014
In your nightmares
Hi this is my first time reviewing a mod kit, I know this mod has been out for awhile. I purchased the Aegis mini color black/stealth a while back and it immediately became my work mod. I was so impressed with the mini I purchased a second mini the American Flag limited edition.

Introduction
The Geek Vape Aegis mini from Geek Vape. The mini is part of the Aegis line with the same great look, feel, and functions of the Aegis. The mini comes a built in 2200 mAh battery that is using the advanced AS80 chipset that fires fast, accurate and supports temperature control stainless steel, ni 200 and titanium wire. The kit comes with the Cerberus sub ohm tank.

aegis.jpg

Included in the kit
Charging cable
Spare o-rings
Spare seal for charge port
top cap gasket for the cerberus tank
extra straight glass 4ml
bubble glass 5.5ml
spare 0.3 ohm super mesh ka1 coil
warranty card
user manual

Specs taken off the GeekVape website

30.6mm by 58.5mm by 78mm
AS80 Chipset
.05 to 3 ohm resistance range
9 second response time
2200mah Built in battery
Temperature control for SS316, Ni200, and Titanium
IP67 waterproof, shockproof system, dustproof
.91 inch color display
Zinc, leather, silicon, and aluminum materials
Spring loaded gold plated 510 connector

Short Circuit Protection
10s Cutoff Protection
Over heat Protection
Over current Protection
Over Charging and Discharging Protection
Anti Dry hit Protection (TC Only)

Specs for tank
27mm X 46.8mm

The Aegis uses the advanced AS80 chipset firing from as low as 5 watts to max 80 watts. I was suprized at how light weight the mini is and comfortable to use. The menu system is full featured and easy to use. The mini has power, bypass, temperature control, tc-tcr and it has a power curve feature vpc.