hittman

ECF Guru
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Contest Winner!
  • Jul 13, 2009
    Somewhere between here and there
    Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my reviews. This time I was sent the Aegis Squonk 2 in 1 Bottom-Fed Kit for review by Geekvape. Let me start by saying that I am not a squonk expert. I owned one squonk mod before receiving this for review. I’ve been an RTA user for a long time and just hadn’t jumped in on the squonk bandwagon. I was excited to receive this unit for review simply because I know from past experience the quality that I can expect from Geekvape made products. My unit was marked as a “SAMPLE” so I did not receive a user manual and did not see a torx bit or driver to fit the body screws. It wasn’t on the following list but included was the solid body piece to use the mod without the squonk function and also an extra squonk bottle.

What’s in the box?

• One Aegis Squonk Kit
    • One Tengu RDA
    • One 810 Drip Tip
    • Two Feather Cotton
    • One Spare Parts Bag
    • One 510 Drip Tip Adapter
    • Two N80 Fused Clapton
    • One Gold Plated Positive Pin
    • One GV Triangular Tool
    • One Battery Assist Tool
    • One L Shaped Hex Wrench
    • One USB Cable
    upload_2019-10-13_11-23-57.jpg

Specifications:

• 5 to 100W Output
      • GeekVape AS-100 Chip

• Seven Total Output Modes
      • 0.05 to 3.0 ohm Atomizer Resistance Range
    • Temperature Control Suite
      • Ni200 Nickel Support
      • Titanium Support
      • SS316 Support
      • Kanthal Support
      • POWER Support
      • TCR Mode
      • VPC Mode
    • Durable through terrain
      • Military Standard 810G-516.6 Shockproof System
      • IP67 Water Proof and Dustproof System
    • OLED Display
      • Amp Range
      • Output Power
      • Atomizer Resistance
      • Battery Life Indicator
      • Puff Counter
      • Neatly Displayed
      • Brightness Adjustment
        • Increase Brightness