generic replacement coils

Status
Not open for further replies.

Edwin Betz

ECF Veteran
Apr 5, 2018
Dayton, Ohio. USA
I very rarely use factory made coils, if the tank don't have an option for an RBA I won't even buy it anymore. I usually stick to RTA, RBA, and RDTA now. I really like building my own coils, the whole vape experience is in my control.

Sent from my SM-S727VL using Tapatalk

DeloresRose

Vaping Master
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 25, 2014
toledo ohio
I used to rebuild but got tired of it. I may get back to it later but for now just getting your guys' input on pre-made coils.

I get that. I’m just learning to build because I think it’s a worthwhile skill set, but I have enough junk needs fixing in my world. No pleasure in building for me.
I’ve used generics for various tanks. but never again. There tend to be lots of duds, so you’re not saving any money. You want to save money, right? Try fasttech. Authentic for cheap.

r77r7r

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
  • Feb 15, 2011
    Pa,LandOfTaxes
    I used to rebuild but got tired of it. I may get back to it later but for now just getting your guys' input on pre-made coils.
    I haven't yet heard of anyone that ordered them. Usually it's someone complaining that they received them expecting oem. I would think that fastech might be a good supplier. Maybe we here can find you the most affordable place to order from.?

• Agree
    Reactions: stols001

stols001

Moved On
    ECF Veteran
    May 30, 2017
    I tend to stay away from knock off coils (although sometimes they aren't lousy) mainly because you are buying an unknown product from an unknown clone maker, and I tend to worry about what the coils are constructed from and whatnot.